San Diego Symphony Summer Pops

The Summer Pops are an annual concert series that takes place at the Embarcadero Marina Park, right next to downtown. Every year the series kicks off with a patriotic “Star Spangled Pops” concert and ends with the traditional “1812 Tchaikovsky Spectacular.” With everything from rock to soul to jazz to Broadway to a performance by Wyonna Judd, this summer’s series has something for everyone. See the schedule below! Tickets range from $17 for lawn seats to $76.

STAR SPANGLED POPS with Marvin Hamlisch
Friday July 1, 7:30pm
Saturday July 2, 7:30pm
Sunday July 3, 7:30pm

MOTOWN’S GREATEST HITS with Spectrum and Radiance
Friday July 8, 7:30pm
Saturday July 9, 7:30pm

MICHAEL FEINSTEIN Sings GERSHWIN, PORTER…and more
Friday July 15, 7:30pm
Saturday July 16, 7:30pm

MUSIC OF JAMES BOND with special guest Josie James
Sunday, July 17 7:30pm

MARTIAL ARTS TRILOGY with Tan Dun: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon – Hero – The Banquet
Thursday July 21, 8pm

CIRQUE MUSICA
Friday July 22, 8pm (During ComicCon)
Saturday July 23, 8pm (During ComicCon)

SUPER DIAMOND: A Tribute to Neil Diamond
Friday July 29, 7:30pm
Saturday July 30, 7:30pm

RHAPSODY IN BLUE with Jazz Pianist Eldar
Sunday July 31, 7:30pm

BROADWAY’S TONY WINNERS
Friday August 5, 7:30pm
Saturday August 6, 7:30pm

BURT BACHARACH: That’s What Friends Are For
Sunday August 7, 7:30pm

ART GARFUNKEL
Friday August 12, 7:30pm

POPS GOES CLASSICAL – Passport to the World: A Night in Russia
Sunday August 14, 7:30pm
Saturday August 13, 7:30pm

THE CLASSICAL MYSTERY TOUR
Friday August 19, 7:30pm
Saturday August 20, 7:30pm

OZOMATLI
Sunday August 21, 7:30pm

THE MUSIC OF THE ROLLING STONES
Thursday August 25, 7:30pm

WYNONNA
Friday August 26, 7:30pm
Saturday August 27, 7:30pm

1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR!
Friday September 2, 7:30pm
Saturday September 3, 7:30pm
Sunday September 4, 7:30pm

Click here for ticketing information. Click here to check availability at the Britt Scripps Inn. We hope to see you this summer!

The Summer Pops take place at the Embarcadero Marina Park, which is located just behind the Convention Center. It is about a ten minute drive from the Britt Scripps Inn and easily accessible by bus or cab.